So, I’m making one, hurrah! I won’t talk too much about it now, but it involves mixing colours. I’m doing it to learn C#, and get back into programming in general (the last time I did anything was around two years ago). I’ve been coding it for a coupla days, and have made the basic 2d engine, which looks like this:

testgamescreenshot

Not much to it yet, you can slide the little black thingmy around the screen, and it stops at the edges. Here is my ToDo list:

Type up design doc (or possibly just scan in original written sheets? Shows off messiness of my brain.)
Implement acceleration in player movement, and sprite animation (movement feels very dead atm).
Testing.
Add collidable objects.
Testing.
Implement colour changing and mixing.
Testing.
Rest of art assets (recruit friend?)
Outsource level design (object placement, etc) to seperate file
Testing.
Level editor.
Testing.
Levels.
Lots of testing.
Sound. (Thinking ambient very quiet noises throughout, and then a different piano chord every time colour seed hit. And of course something satisfying for beating a level.)
Testing!
Name.
Shop name about, see what people think, probably change it.
Installer.
Testing.
Publicity.
Sleep.

Oh, also revision for exams, but that’s no fun.

Link to download here

