Well, my game is still running.

First things first, I decided communal bedrooms are for chumps, so I designate eight rooms for my seven dwarfs. I figured the chief dwarf requires at least two bedrooms.

Jeez! More talc!

Jeez! More talc!

I install doors, and beds, and everyone’s happy. Never let it be said I don’t look out for my dwarfs.

Next, I set about constructing a throne room in the lower levels, and am informed that I have once again struck talc. This whole mountain appears to be made of the damn stuff.

Good news! Two of my female dogs have had puppies. I’m still a little worried about security, so I build a kennels in order to train up some war dogs.

Shit. Too late. I have spotted on my map, a pack of wolves. Look at their fangs, it is terrifying.

Bugger.

Bugger.

In other news, my cats all seem to have chosen now as the time to have kittens. In order to avoid a “catsplosion”, I mark the newborns for eating. One narrowly escapes death by adopting the approaching hungry miner. Crafty feline.

Oh! The trade caravan came, as well as a diplomatic liaison. He is “Mighty”, “Extremely Agile” and “Very Tough”. Perhaps he can sort out the wolves.

Nope, he’s gone again. Pity. I remember I have a mason, and have him build and construct a bunch of dolomite blocks, and a door. I’d like to see any lupine predators get through that!

Ha.

Ha.

Oh! MIGRANTS! Now, this is exciting. I have a bunch more dwarfs to do things with, and also see off wolves. My new arrivals include a metalsmith, to make weapons, and a soapmaker, to clean wolfblood off the weapons.

D.

